Skip to main content


Bulgaria is a country in Southeastern Europe. It borders Romania to the north, Serbia to the west, Macedonia to the south, and Greece to the east. The capital city of Sofia is located only 70 kilometres from its Black Sea Coast, stretching from the Danube river to the foot of Balkan Mountains.